Information for COS Officials


8th Annual Margaret Garrison Ice Show and COS Awards Ceremony

‘A Celebration’

May 13, 2017   7:00 PM

Powerade Centre, 7575 Kennedy Road South, Brampton, L6W 4T2


Dear COS Judges, Evaluators, Technical Officials and Data Specialists,

On behalf of Skate Canada – Central Ontario it is our pleasure to invite you and your guest to the 8th Annual Margaret Garrison Ice Show and COS Awards Ceremony to be held at 7:00 PM on Saturday, May 13th, 2017 at the Powerade Centre in Brampton.
We would also like to invite you and your guest to stay for the reception immediately following the show, which will be held upstairs in the Powerade Centre.
This year’s show is ‘A Celebration’ and highlights the amalgamation of COS into the new unified Skate Ontario and all that we have to celebrate in Ontario.  This historic show features our COS Award winning skaters and volunteers under the directorship of Marijane and Louis Stong.

We hope you can attend.


Please RSVP by return email to Susan Cash at the COS office by April 26, 2017 – Thank You.

 Looking forward to seeing you there.
 Marion Dyke
 Past Chair, Skate Canada – Central Ontario

Accessing the Membership Site (SKATE CANADA website)

• Click here and enter your 10 digit Skate Canada number followed by your last name (1027040022Smith). The system will then prompt you to create a unique password. From this point on you will login using your Skate Canada number as username and your unique password.

Register with Skate Ontario as a Official using the Volunteer Form:

• Click here and Proceed.  Every Official will need to register with Skate Ontario.  You will be able to add additional interests in the text box but there is no need to put in your qualifications because the 4 sections have already coordinated this for Sue Blatz (who is the Chair of the Officials Sub commitee)
Stay informed by visiting



Skate Ontario Officials Transition Update for JET (Judges, Evaluators and Technical)

   Technical Committee Chair: Susanne Morgan

  Judges/Evaluator Chair = Laura McLellan

  Technical Officials Chair = Deanna Tomietto

  Data Specialists Chair = David Gillies

For any website content issues please contact Glenda Poirier

Make a Free Website with Yola.